Contact us

Undergraduate programmes

sociug@hku.hk
+852 3917 2050 / +852 3917 4320

Taught postgraduate programmes

MSocSc Criminology
msscrim@hku.hk
+852 3917 4801 / +852 3917 2309

MSocSc Media, Culture & Creative Cities
socimccc@hku.hk
+852 3917 4801 / +852 3917 2309

Research postgraduate programmes

socirpg@hku.hk
+852 3917 2309

General enquiry

socidept@hku.hk
+852 3917 2050
Fax: +852 2559 8044

Our office

Department of Sociology
Room 928, 9/F.
The Jockey Club Tower
The University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam Road
Hong Kong SAR
(Map)

Office opening hours

Monday 4th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Tuesday 5th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Wednesday 6th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Thursday 7th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Friday 8th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 18:00
Saturday 9th July Closed
Sunday 10th July Closed
Monday 11th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Tuesday 12th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Wednesday 13th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Thursday 14th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Friday 15th July 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 18:00
Saturday 16th July Closed
Sunday 17th July Closed

In keeping with social distancing guidelines, we continue to encourage those wishing to communicate with us to do so by email or phone, wherever possible.