Contact us

Undergraduate programmes

sociug@hku.hk
+852 3917 2050 / +852 3917 4320

Taught postgraduate programmes

MSocSc Criminology
msscrim@hku.hk
+852 3917 4801 / +852 3917 2309

MSocSc Media, Culture & Creative Cities
socimccc@hku.hk
+852 3917 4801 / +852 3917 2309

Research postgraduate programmes

socirpg@hku.hk
+852 3917 2309

General enquiry

socidept@hku.hk
+852 3917 2050
Fax: +852 2559 8044

Our office

Department of Sociology
Room 928, 9/F.
The Jockey Club Tower
The University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam Road
Hong Kong SAR
(Map)

Office opening hours

Monday 18th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Tuesday 19th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Wednesday 20th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Thursday 21st October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Friday 22nd October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 18:00
Saturday 23rd October Closed
Sunday 24th October Closed
Monday 25th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Tuesday 26th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Wednesday 27th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Thursday 28th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 17:45
Friday 29th October 09:00 – 13:00, 14:00 – 18:00
Saturday 30th October Closed
Sunday 31st October Closed

In keeping with social distancing guidelines, we continue to encourage those wishing to communicate with us to do so by email or phone, wherever possible.